Una sa Balita

BAHAY KUBO: S7: Seed sower society: Save, swap, share, sale

By ,
0 19

Greetings to ABANTE Readers, Philippines-wide: Mindanao, Visayas, Luzon: 7,107 Islands, 42,026 Barangays, 80 Provinces, 140 Cities, 1494 Municipalities; 100+ Million Filipinos, Families and Friends Earth-wide.

This is an invitation to join in organizing the S7: SEED SOWER SOCIETY, Philippine-wide and Earthwide and be involved in the SAVE, SWAP, SHARE & SALE OF SEEDS of vegetables, fruits, trees.

The Membership and Registration are FREE. Simply fill up the REGISTRY. News, information and activities will be shared to the members of S7:
Name:_________________ Address: ______________ Job/Profession:_____________ Telephone_________ Mobile Phone ________ Email ________ Facebook: ___________ Website/ Blog ___________ Others:__________________

The Parable of the Sower in the Gospel of Matthew 13 provides some practical guidelines for the S7: Seed Sower Society: Save, Swap, Share, Sale.

A sower went out to sow.

4 And as he sowed, some seeds fell along the path, and the birds came and devoured them.

5 Other seeds fell on rocky ground, where they had not much soil, and immediately they sprang up, since they had no depth of soil, 6 but when the sun rose they were scorched; and since they had no root they withered away.

7 Other seeds fell upon thorns, and the thorns grew up and choked them.

8 Other seeds fell on good soil and brought forth grain, some a hundredfold, some sixty, some thirty.  

In the Philippines, the focus is on the seeds of the 18 vegetables in the folksong 

Bahay kubo, kahit munti. Ang halaman doon ay sari-sari: singkamas at talong, sigarilyas at mani; sitaw, bataw, patani, kundol, patola, upo’t kalabasa; at saka mayroon pa: labanos, mustasa, sibuyas, kamatis, bawang at luya; sa paligid-ligid ay puno ng linga.

For the membership and their organizations, they can share their needs for seeds, volume required and the terms and conditions whether they want grants, donations or sale. For the seed producers, information regarding availability, prices or are willing to give grants or donations.

The S7: Seed Sower Society: Save, Swap, Share, Sale is opened to everyone, children, youth, adult, seniors; men & women, various sectors and professions, individuals or corporate, public and private, schools, local government: barangay, municipal, city, provincial, agencies and institutions.

As we promote S7: Seed Sower Society: Save, Swap, Share, Sale, we engage in crop production for food sufficiency, food security and food sustainability.

For more information, contact: Bahay Kubo Global System, Inc, Dr. Jose Pepito Manansala Cunanan, Phone: Smart 0919-992-3630;pepz2002@yahoo.com; pcunanan@gmail.com;

Facebook: Jose Pepito Cunanan; Emmanuel Argamosa 0908-881-9906 NetSquare 3rd Avenue cor 28th Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig emargamosa@yahoo.com Anselmo ‘Moi’ Garcia 0908-535-9645,moi.garcia@gmail.com;

Dr. Venerando Catarroja 0999-501-6273: venerando.catarroja@yahoo.com; Dr. Mel Catarroja; Alonita Doctor <nitesdr@gmail.com; nitesdr@yahoo.com; Marian Fernando; Tita Laraya, Limuel Alegario lalegario@yahoo.com; Mar Sajordamarsajorda@yahoo.com; Dan Ricohermoso 0908-216-5916 <dan7riches@yahoo.com;

JUMSA Peace & Development Foundation Inc. & Jumsa Trading Corporation Inc. Princess Jum Unga Angel 0949-596-0803 Main Office: Lampaya, Talipao, Jolo, Sulu jumsafoundation@yahoo.com;

Radzma Angel 0998-245-6631. <www:jumsa.foundation.com>; Mabolo, Pagrai, 5 Antipolo, City;  

Nature’s Thrive: Davao City: Maritess Campomanes Gacotano Alaba, 0907-995-1008 naturesthrive@gmail.com.

Tulay ng Buhay at Pagasa Foundation Inc.  Hanbi ICT Center, C-3, Navotas City, 02 351 2384, tulay@hanmail.net; Dyce Gonzales; Nestor Valfongo 0939-480-9419.

C3: Corinthian Coffee Clutch, Corinthian Plaza, Paseo de Roxas, Makati City: Ike Seneres <iseneres@yahoo.com>;

Elmer Robles kingflute@pop.network; Jose Z. Osias <jzosias@gmail.com>;>; Patrick Pineda <pspineda13@gmail.com>; Virgilio V. Leyretana, Sr. vley_martelli@yahoo.com; martelli_ri@yahoo.com; Noly G. Daculan nolyd@hotmail.com; noly.daculan@realistic.ph.