Una sa Balita

Bahay Kubo Kahit Munti: Visioning Workshop: Antipolo Botanical Garden, Farm & Lodge

By ,
0 24

Greetings to ABANTE Readers, Philippines-wide: Mindanao, Visayas, Luzon: 7,107 Islands, 42,026 Barangays, 80 Provinces, 140 Cities, 1494 Municipalities; 100+ Million Filipinos, Families and Friends Earth-wide. 

Invitation has been extended to select participants to the Visioning Workshop on Antipolo Botanical Garden, Farm & Lodge on June 6, 2017 (Tuesday) @ Carolina Bamboo Garden, Ed’s Farm & Flor’s Garden @, Sitio Tanza 2, Barangay San Jose, Antipolo City. 

This will be conducted by world renowned Ecolodge Architect, Landscapist and Ecotou­rism Guru Hitesh Mehta.  With Hitesh Mehta as main resource, person can surely expect a day of new learning and experience that will raise our appreciation of God’s creation and its beauty to a higher level. 

Hosts of the workshop are: Carolina G. Jimenez of Carolina Bamboo Garden, Florencia G. Tarriela of Flor’s Garden and Edgardo Tarriela of Ed’s Farm.

Their description of the participants were chosen for their expertise, passion, craft, love for the environment and the common desire to make this world a better place and for having been a part of Carolina Bamboo Garden, Flor’s Garden and Ed’s Farm. 

1. Lydia Robledo: Butterfly Queen, Bird & Native Plant Specialist; 2. Wendy Regalado, Architect, Hoya Collector & Horticulturist; 3. Ime Sarmiento, Native Plant Specialist, Book Author; 4. Anthony Arbias, Native Plant Specialist; 5. Eric Raymundo, Zero Waste Specialist & Environmentalist; 6. Mercy Gamboa, Artist & Banker (stayed @ Flor’s Garden for 7 months); 7. Christian Salandanan, Bamboo Architect; 8 & 9: Architects Dexter Dee & Diwata (Current Consultants at Ed’s Farm); 10. Dr. Pepz Cunanan, Bahay Kubo Advocate, Columnist; 11. Domini Torrevillas, Well-known Columnist & Editor; 12. Ed Maranan, Life Style Writer & Author; 13. Daisy Langennegger, Farmer, Restaurant Owner &  Practicing Permaculturist; 14. Sandiko Guinto,Landscapist Designer & Permaculturist; 15. Josephine Gamboa, Mother of Natural Farming & Guru; 16. Dr. Jimmy Galvez Tan, Former Secretary of Health, Doctor of Alternative Medicine, Author of Philippine Medicinal Plants & Trees; 17. Bernie Estrella Arellano, Malunggay Queen, Director Philippine Institute of Traditional & Health Care; 18. Charlie Evangelista, Pastor, Touch of Glory; 19. Gil Castro, Banker and “Chef”

PROGRAM
8:00 – 9:00 a.m. Arrival and Breakfast at Carolina Bamboo Garden
9:00–9.30 a.m. Introductions and presentation: Hitesh Mehta (HM) on Metaphysical Analysis
9:30–11:00 a.m.  Participants will individually conduct a Metaphysical Exercise at  Carolina Bamboo Garden
11:00–12:00 a.m. Participant presentations of Metaphysical Analysis. HM to lead discussions.
12:00 –1:30 p.m. Lunch at Flor’s Garden.
1:30 – 3.30 p.m. Afternoon Workshop: Brainstorm the Creation of the most Eco-Friendly Botanical Garden, Farm and Lodge in the Philippines.
3:30 – 4:00 p.m.   Afternoon tea  

Contact: Fely Gaco: 02-635-6092 to 94; 0919 556 7121; 0947 472 4007; Email: florsgarden@yahoo.com; fgaco12@yahoo.com; 
For more information, contact: Bahay Kubo Global System, Inc, Dr. Jose Pepito Manansala Cunanan, Phone: Smart 09199923630; pepz2002@yahoo.com; pcunanan@gmail.com ; Facebook: Jose Pepito Cunanan; Emmanuel Argamosa 0908 881 9906 NetSquare 3rd Avenue cor 28th Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig emargamosa@yahoo.com Anselmo “Moi” Garcia 0908 535 9645, moi.garcia@gmail.com; Dr. Venerando Catarroja 0999-5016273: venerando.catarroja@yahoo.com; Dr. Mel Catarroja; Alonita Doctor <nitesdr@gmail.com; nitesdr@yahoo.com; Marian Fernando; Tita Laraya, Limuel Alegariolalegario@yahoo.com; Mar Sajorda marsajorda@yahoo.com; Dan Ricohermoso 09082165916 dan7riches@yahoo.com;JUMSA Peace & Development Foundation Inc. & Jumsa Trading Corporation Inc. Princess Jum Unga Angel 0949 596 0803 Main Office: Lampaya, Talipao, Jolo, Sulu jumsafoundation@yahoo.com; Radzma Angel 0998 245 6631. <www: jumsa.foundation.com>; Mabolo, Pagrai, 5 Antipolo, City.  
Nature’s Thrive: Davao City: Maritess Campomanes Gacotano Alaba, 0907 9951008 naturesthrive@gmail.com.

Tulay ng Buhay at Pagasa Foundation Inc.  Hanbi ICT Center, C-3, Navotas City, 02 351 2384,tulay@hanmail.net; Dyce Gonzales 0922 320 3513; Nestor Valfongo 0939 480 9419.
C3: Corinthian Coffee Clutch, Corinthian Plaza, Paseo de Roxas, Makati City:  Ike Seneres<iseneres@yahoo.com>; Elmer Robles kingflute@pop.network; Jose Z. Osias <jzosias@gmail.com>;>; Patrick Pineda <pspineda13@gmail.com>; Noel M. Argamosa <emargamosa@gmail.com>; Virgilio V. Leyretana, Sr.vley_martelli@yahoo.com; martelli_ri@yahoo.com; Noly G. Daculan nolyd@hotmail.com; noly.daculan@realistic.ph.