Una sa Balita

Bahay Kubo: Bahay Kubo Contest: Timpuyog it Babbalasang Idi kalman-Nueva Viscaya

By ,
0 18

Greetings to ABANTE Readers, Philippines-wide: Mindanao, Visayas, Luzon: 7,107 Islands, 42,026 Barangays, 80 Provinces, 140 Cities, 1494 Municipalities; 100+ Million Filipinos, Families and Friends Earth-wide.

On invitation of Nueva Viscaya Board Member Roland M. Calub, LL. B. we will be joining the final judging and awarding of Bahay Kubo contest at Solano, Nueva Viscaya on June 29-30, 2017 (Thursday- Friday).

Participants in the competition are from the members of Timpuyog it Babbalasang Idi kalman-Nueva Viscaya (Gathering of Women of Yesterday). This is for the mind-setting of the potentials and empowerment of every women of what they could do in creative and sustainable food production.

The Bahay Kubo-Making Contest comprises a Nipa Hut and the 18 vegetables in the Filipino folksong “Bahay Kubo, kahit munti, ang halaman doon ay sari-sari: Singkamas at talong, sigarilyas at mani, sitaw, bataw, patani, kundol, patola, upo’t kalabasa; at saka mayroon pa: labanos, mustasa, sibuyas, kamatis, bawang at luya, sa paligid-ligid ay puno ng linga.”

The organizers of Bahay Kubo-Making Contest, with the leadership of Nueva Viscaya Board Member Roland M. Carub have highlighted the following objectives:

1. Serve as an alternative livelihood to members of Timpuyog it Babbalasang Idi kalman-Nueva Viscaya;

2. Advocate and promote Natural and Organic Agriculture, a model and showcase on the Barangay level in production fresh vegetables and fruits for a health and nutrition as well as farm complements of natural fertilizer and pesticide

3. Serve as a demonstration farm and a training center for courses on Bahay Kubo farm planning, development, technology, and management.

4. Promote Rural and Urban (Rurban) Agri-Industrialisation, Trading and Tourism, local, national, and international.

For the Awards and Prizes, the Office of Nueva Viscaya Board Member Roland M. Carub and friends and sponsors will be granting: Start-up cash, certificates, free seminar, and livelihood training.

The choice of NVBM Roland M. Carub as to the motif/theme of the Bahay Kubo for the farm contest is commendable and worth emulating Philippines-wide: Mindanao, Visayas, Luzon: 7,107 Islands, 42,026 Barangays, 80 Provinces, 140 Cities, 1494 Municipalities; 100+ Million Filipinos, Families and Friends Earth-wide.

The Bahay Kubo as a gardening system is unique worldwide. It is the only agriculture system that has 18 vegetables in one stanza: micro, variety, multi-level production, and with the Balag technology: variety of vertical vine vegetables which are high-nutrient and high-value.
We hope that others will see the value and import­ance of the Bahay Kubo in food production for health, nutrition, and livelihood.

For inquiry, information, contact: Nueva Viscaya Board Member Roland M. Carub, LL.B. +639 27 621 5388; Mark Bryan Eneja zaido_bryan@yahoo.com;

For more information, contact: Bahay Kubo Global System, Inc, Dr. Jose Pepito Manansala Cunanan, Phone: Smart 0919-9923630; pepz2002@yahoo.com; pcunanan@gmail.com; Facebook: Jose Pepito Cunanan; Emmanuel Argamosa 0908 881 9906 NetSquare 3rd Avenue cor. 28th Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig emargamosa@yahoo.com Anselmo ‘Moi’ Garcia 0908 535 9645, moi.garcia@gmail.com; Dr. Venerando Catarroja 0999-5016273 venerando.catarroja@yahoo.com; Dr. Mel Catarroja; Alonita Doctor nitesdr@gmail.com; nitesdr@yahoo.com; Marian Fernando; Tita Laraya, Limuel Alegario lalegario@yahoo.com, Mar Sajordamarsajorda@yahoo.com; Dan Ricohermoso 0908 216 5916 dan7riches@yahoo.com;

JUMSA Peace & Development Foundation Inc. & Jumsa Trading Corporation Inc. Princess Jum Unga Angel 0949 596 0803 Main Office: Lampaya, Talipao, Jolo, Sulu jumsafoundation@yahoo.com; Radzma Angel 0998 245 6631. www:jumsa.foundation.com; Mabolo, Pagrai, 5 Antipolo, City;

Nature’s Thrive: Davao City: Maritess Campomanes Gacotano Alaba, 0907 9951008 naturesthrive@gmail.com.

Tulay ng Buhay at Pagasa Foundation Inc. Hanbi ICT Center, C-3, Navotas City, 02 351 2384, tulay@hanmail.net; Dyce Gonzales 0922 320 3513; Nestor Valfongo 0939 480 9419.

C3: Corinthian Coffee Clutch, Corinthian Plaza, Paseo de Roxas, Makati City: Ike Seneres iseneres@yahoo.com; Elmer Robles kingflute@pop.network; Jose Z. Osias jzosias@gmail.com; Patrick Pineda pspineda13@gmail.com; Noel M. Argamosa emargamosa@gmail.com; 

Virgilio V. Leyretana, Sr. vley_martelli@yahoo.com; martelli_ri@yahoo.com; Noly G. Daculan nolyd@hotmail.com; noly.daculan@realistic.ph.
Jose Pepito Manansala Cunanan